Summer Randoms

image

Books I’m reading this summer. This book is so awesome. Review to come…

image

Must read! Finished it in one day!!

image

Found these cute little retro baskets and wraps that we have been using during our throwback summer. My idea to teach the kids how we spent our carefree summers when I was a kid.

image

Fresh and sinful!

image

Can never get enough of these.

Summer has been laid back at our house. The weather is just beginning to warm up, so no beach trips so far. Sad face…

I decided I would introduce the crew to simple pleasures this summer. I wanted to teach them that there is more to life than video games, and spending money on over priced gadgets.

We visited Dollar Tree and loaded up on buckets, water shooters, balloons, snow cone syrup, and other what nots. We’ve made s’mores, snow cones, hot dogs, home made kettle corn and this week will be homemade ice cream…que applause!

I’ve been reading up a storm! My Nook Color library is up to 452 books. I’ve also chain checked out several hard copy books from my local library. I introduced my tween daughter to Judy Blume…yaaaay! Son was impressed by The Alchemist.

Hopefully the weather will heat up so we can splash some waves before the kids return to school.

Check back this weekend for details on the new Book Readers feature and Contest launching on The Nook ! Also visit my inspirational page at ReFRESHed for Daily Living.

What activities are you filling your summer calendar with? What books are you reading? Stay-cations or vacations? Leave a comment below. Let us know your thoughts.

Bliss and Blessings!

Leave a Reply

